Rice University logoWiess School of Natural Sciences
Rice University School Mathematics Project
 

RUSMP Staff

anne 120
Director
Anne Papakonstantinou, Ed.D.
apapa@rice.edu

richard 120
Executive Director
Richard Parr, Ed.D.
rparr@rice

Susan 120
Director of Secondary Programs
Susan Troutman, Ed.D. 
troutman@rice.edu

carolyn 120
Director of Elementary Programs
Carolyn White
clwhite@rice.edu

Ward 5.3.17 head shot
Director of Curriculum Integration
Robin A. Ward, Ph.D.
raward@rice.edu

alice 3
Director of Technology Applications and Integration 
Alice Fisher
afisher@rice.edu

Adem potrait
Director of Research and Evaluation 
Adem Ekmekci, Ph.D.
ekmekci@rice.edu

lily 120
Administrator
Lilly Bonner
lillyb@rice.edu

gloria resized
Administrative Coordinator
Gloria Briones
gloria.briones@rice.edu

Cynthia 120
Program Development Specialist
Cynthia Lanius
clanius@bellsouth.net

Founding Director
Ronny O. Wells, Jr., Ph.D.
wells@rice.edu 

Founding Co-Director
Elizabeth Herbert (deceased)

Founding Co-Director
Joe Dan Austin, Ph.D. (deceased)
 

RUSMP in Leadership

Outside of RUSMP scope of work and responsibilities, RUSMP staff members also serve in leadership positions in various organizations. ( more...)