Staff

Staff Profiles
Apapa Photo
Director

Anne Papakonstantinou, Ed.D.
apapa@rice.edu

Director of Research
Director of Research and Evaluation

Adem Ekmekci, Ph.D.
ekmekci@rice.edu


Director of Mathematics Programs

Carolyn White
clwhite@rice.edu

Yildirim photo
Director of STEM Projects

Yetkin Yildirim, Ph.D.,PE
yetkin.yildirim@rice.edu


Director of Curriculum Integration

Robin A. Ward, Ph.D.
raward@rice.edu


Administrator

Lilly Bonner
lillyb@rice.edu


Administrative Coordinator

Gloria Briones
gloria.briones@rice.edu

Photo of Glass
RUSMP/Code.org Manager

Shaina Glass, Ed.D.
Glass@pd.code.org

Website support
Ashley Landers
Miles Mackenzie
Shirley Zhu

Founding Director
Ronny O. Wells, Jr., Ph.D.
wells@rice.edu

Founding Co-Director
Elizabeth Herbert (deceased)

Founding Co-Director
Joe Dan Austin, Ph.D. (deceased)

RUSMP in Leader​ship

Outside of RUSMP's scope of work and responsibilities, the RUSMP staff also serve in leadership positions in various organizations.